Postdoctoral Research Fellows (SFI / IRC Funding Opportunities)

The TSSG is seeking a number of postdoctoral research fellows to join the centre. The candidate can apply through a number of competitive funding schemes, which includes:

- Science Foundation Ireland Industry Fellowship Programme (http://www.sfi.ie/funding/funding-calls/sfi-industry-fellowship-programme/), deadline 23rd November 2017.

- Irish Research Council Postdoctoral Fellowship (http://research.ie/funding/goipd/), deadline 30th November 2017.

The research areas of interests in the TSSG includes Communication Networks (Software Defined Networking, Internet of Nano Things), Nano and Molecular Communications, Data Analytics in Fog and Cloud Computing, Brain communication systems, Adaptive and Autonomous algorithms, where these research areas can be applied to Intelligent Transport, Smart Agriculture, Smart Health. Postdoctoral Research Fellows in the TSSG are required to support the basic research work in their respective units, and this includes participating and supporting in development of proposals (SFI, EU H2020), as well as joint supervision of PhD students, and collaboration with peers. The TSSG provides support to allow successful candidates to pursue independent research in any area of their interest, as long as this falls in line with the thematic areas of the unit. This allows researchers to develop their own independent groups to advance their research interests. Interested candidates are encouraged to contact the respective Research Unit Managers for each of the areas for further information, which are as follows:

Emerging Networks Laboratory: Dr. Alan Davy (adavy@tssg.org)

Mobile Ecosystems and Pervasive Sensing: Denise Manton (dmanton@tssg.org)

Intelligent Transport Systems: Frances Cleary (fcleary@tssg.org)

Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning: Eric Robson (erobson@tssg.org)

Brain Communication Systems: Dr. Sasitharan Balasubramaniam (sasib@tssg.org)

Context and Pervasive Computing Systems: Kevin Doolin (kdoolin@tssg.org)

Nano and Molecular Communications: Dr. Sasitharan Balasubramaniam  (sasib@tssg.org)

Page 4 of 9« First...23456...Last »