ITS Team Members


Intelligent Transport Systems (ITS) PAS Research Group 

fcleary website photo
Frances Cleary
ITS Group Technical Lead
Ph: +353 (0)51 302919 E: fcleary@tssg.org
Research areas:Smart Mobility/Accessibility,MaaS,Open interconnected ITS platforms
Micheal Crotty
Researcher
Ph: +353 (0)51 302939 E: mcrotty@tssg.org
Research areas:ITS interconnected Data management Platforms. 5G network management (SDN/NFV) across the automotive sector.
 durga
Durga P Kakollu
Senior Software Research Developer
Ph: +353 (0)51 xxxxxx E: dpkakollu@tssg.org
Research areas:Network and security management challenges across ITS and automotive sector. V2X communications, Risk communications, ITS security communications challenges.
sean m (2)
Sean Maher
Software Developer
Ph: +353 (0)51 30xxxx E: smaher@tssg.org
Research areas:ITS related challenges, focusing on research relating to V2X communications and Access Control challenges
nithin
Nithin Padmaprabhu
Electronics Research Engineer
Ph: +353 (0)51 30xxxx E: npadmaprabhu@tssg.org
Research areas:Transport safety (IOT/embedded systems), Pedestrian and Cyclists Detection Systems (PCD) applicable to HGV, Buses. Research relating to traffic prioritization, utilizing sensor technologies and applications.
WalshB
Bríd Walsh
Projects Manager/ Researcher
Ph: +353 (0)51 834093 E: bwalsh@tssg.org
Research areas:Citizen safety and transport accessibility. New emerging Human machine interfaces (HMI technologies) and their impact on current ITS citizen centric challenges.
sidhant_picture
Sidhant Hasija
Master’s Student
Ph: +353 (0)51 30xxxx E: shasija@tssg.org
Research areas: GIS integration of wireless sensor networks, Robotic applications and 2D localization and mapping. Currently completing MSc in ‘Opendaylight SDN controller applications / plug-ins.